Joe Bonamassa - Black Rock([email protected]){19glide58}[H33T]

  • Category Music
  • Type MP3
  • Language English
  • Total size 121.4 MB
  • Uploaded By 19glide58
  • Downloads 405
  • Last checked 9 months ago
  • Date uploaded 7 years ago
  • Seeders 0
  • Leechers 0

Infohash : 5FC7810EC3DB1D27EDCFD4D50A5438634801C82E

Artist: Joe Bonamassa
Title: Black Rock
Label: J&R Adventures
Release Date: 2010
Format: MP3 @ 320 K

It's a sign of Joe Bonamassa's increasing profile that he got blues legend B.B. King to guest on his eighth album Black Rock and if what you're doing is good enough to rope B.B. in, there's not much reason to change, so Bonamassa doesn't tinker with his formula here, retaining a little of the folky undertow of The Ballad of John Henry, but with its remaining roots in a thick, heavy blues-rock more redolent of `60s London than the `50s Delta. Of course, Bonamassa has never shied away from his love of Brit-blues, even underscoring it with a good streamlined cover of Jeff Beck's "Spanish Boots," but he retains a healthy respect for all manners of classic blues, kicking out a Chicago groove on a cover of Otis Rush's "Three Times a Fool," reaching back to Blind Boy Fuller for "Baby You Gotta Change Your Mind" and ably replicating B.B.'s latter-day soul groove on a horn-smacked cover of Willie Nelson's "Night Life." Bonamassa has an ear for non-blues writers too, cherrypicking Leonard Cohen's "Bird on a Wire" and John Hiatt's "I Know a Place," tying it all together with beefy lead lines, but the provocative moments on Black Rock are all self-penned, whether it's the clattering stomp "When the Fire Hits the Sea," the British folk lilt of "Quarryman's Lament" and "Athens to Athens," or the droning dramatic epic "Blue and Evil." These are easily the most intriguing songs here, suggesting Bonamassa realizes that the familiar covers allow him to stretch out elsewhere, and while it might be interesting hearing him follow this path for a full album, what's here on Black Rock is both satisfying and admirably, if reservedly, ambitious. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Recording information: Black Rock Studios, Santorini, Greece; Document Room; The Cave, Malibu, CA.

Track List:
01. Steal Your Heart Away
02. I Know a Place
03. When the Fire Hits the Sea
04. Quarryman's Lament
05. Spanish Boots
06. Bird on a Wire
07. Three Times a Fool
08. Night Life
09. Wandering Earth
10. Look Over Yondrs Wall
11. Athens to Athens
12. Blue and Evil
13. Baby You Gotta Change Your Mind

Joe Bonamassa - vocals, guitar
B.B. King - vocals, guitar
Manolis Karadinis - bouzouki
David Woodford - saxophone
Thanasis Vasilopoulos - clarino
Lee Thornburg - brass
Rick Melick - keyboards
Bogie Bowles, Anton Fig - drums, percussion


  • 12. Blue And Evil.mp3 (13.1 MB)
  • 04. Quarryman's Lament.mp3 (12.2 MB)
  • 06. Bird On A Wire.mp3 (12.2 MB)
  • 05. Spanish Boots.mp3 (10.6 MB)
  • 13. Baby You Gotta Change Your Min.mp3 (10.1 MB)
  • 02. I Know A Place.mp3 (9.9 MB)
  • 09. Wandering Earth.mp3 (9.9 MB)
  • 03. When The Fire Hits The Sea.mp3 (9.0 MB)
  • 01. Steal Your Heart Away.mp3 (8.7 MB)
  • 10. Look Over Yonders Wall.mp3 (7.8 MB)
  • 08. Night Life.mp3 (7.8 MB)
  • 11. Athens To Athens.mp3 (5.5 MB)
  • 07. Three Times A Fool.mp3 (4.6 MB)
  • folder.jpg (30.6 KB)
  • tracked_by_h33t_com.txt (0.0 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://
  • udp://
SitemapEvangelion | Pack | Wallpapers Anime | Full HD | 1 Link | Mega | Mediafire | Modern Combat 3: Fallen Nation [v1.00] [RUS][Android] (2011) | Zukunft ohne Menschen